Where are we?

 

At the start of 2021, several compulsory framework studies have been completed:

  • Landscape study
  • Study for the creation of ecological movement
  • Signposting study
  • A study on management was also carried out and revealed that the current associative form, chosen to coordinate the project, would have to evolve in the medium term towards the creation of a mixed union, that would be more capable of meeting future more operational needs.

 

Le Grand Site website dedicated to the Large Site, for its part, saw the light of day at the start of 2020. With it, a whole communication strategy began in order to simplify the monitoring of the process, both for residents and visitors as well as for institutional partners.

The last framework study, the study of flow management, for its part was launched in mid-2020 and must deliver its conclusions in mid-2021.

At the same time, the definition of plan of action has been initiated. This document will constitute the foundations of the future Grand Site de France. Taking up all the conclusions of the various studies, it will present and structure the development and animation project thereof.

It is upon presentation of this action program to the Commission Supérieure des Sites that the award of the Grand Site de France Label will be decided!

Où en sommes-nous ?

 

Début 2021, plusieurs études cadres obligatoires sont terminées :

  • Étude paysagère
  • Étude pour la création de circulations douces
  • Étude signalétique
  • Une étude sur la gouvernance a aussi été menée et a révélé que l'actuelle forme associative, choisie jusque là pour coordonner la démarche, devra à moyen terme évoluer vers la création d'un syndicat mixte, plus apte à répondre aux futurs besoins plus opérationnels.

 

Le site internet dédié au Grand Site a pour sa part vu le jour en début d'année 2020. Avec lui, c'est toute une stratégie de communication qui débute afin de simplifier le suivi de la démarche, aussi bien pour les habitants et les visiteurs que pour les partenaires institutionnels.

La dernière étude cadre, l'étude de gestion des flux, a pour sa part été lancée mi-2020 et doit rendre ses conclusions mi-2021.

Dans le même temps, la définition du programme d'actions a été amorcée. Ce document constituera les fondations du futur Grand Site de France. Reprenant l'ensemble des conclusions des différentes études, il présentera et structurera le projet d'aménagement et d'animation de celui-ci.

C'est sur présentation de ce programme d'actions auprès de la Commission Supérieure des Sites que sera décidée l'attribution du Label Grand Site de France !